Editorial Team


Dr Rose Harris-Birtill

School of Creative Arts, Culture and Communication, Birkbeck, University of London

View Profile

Website Twitter Linkedin

Dr Caroline Edwards

English, Theatre & Creative Writing, Birkbeck, University of London

View Profile

Website Twitter

Managing Editor

Dr Simon Everett

Open Library of Humanities, Birkbeck, University of London

View Profile



Dr Katherine Parker-Hay

English, Theatre and Creative Writing, Birkbeck

View Profile


Academic Steering and Advisory Committee

Jane Winters

Head of Publications & IHR Digital, Institute of Historical Research

Michael Eisen

Department of Molecular and Cell Biology at the University of California Berkeley

Kathleen Fitzpatrick

Director of Scholarly Communication, Modern Language Association

Catherine Grant

Senior Lecturer in Film Studies, School of Media

Cable Green

Director of Global Learning, Creative Commons

Gary Hall

Professor of Media and Performing Arts, School of Art and Design

Robert Kiley

Head of Digital Services, Wellcome Library

Martin McQuillan

Dean and Pro-Vice Chancellor for Research at the Faculty Of Arts & Social Sciences, Kingston University

Peter Suber

Director of the Harvard Office for Scholarly Communication, Berkman Center for Internet & Society

Sanford Thatcher

Director Emeritus, Penn State University Press

Patricia Waugh

Professor of English, Department of English Studies

John Willinsky

Khosla Family Professor, Graduate School of Education

David Armitage

Lloyd C. Blankfein Professor of History, Department of History

Leslie Chan

Associate Director of the Department of Arts, Culture and Media Studies and the Centre for Critical Development Studies

Marguerite Avery

MIT Press

Peter Webster

Managing Director, Webster Research and Consulting

Robert Eaglestone

Professor of Contemporary Literature and Thought, Department of English

Vicky Lebeau

Professor of English, School of English

Steven Engler

Professor of Religious Studies, Department of Humanities

Sara Upstone

Principal Lecturer in English Literature, School of Humanities

David Gauntlett

Professor of Media and Communications, School of Media

David Palumbo-Liu

Professor of Comparative Literature, Department of Comparative Literature

Eve Gray

Senior Research Associate, Centre for Educational Technology and Policy Research Unit

James Wilsdon

Professor of Science and Democracy, Science Policy Research Unit

Jean-Claude Guédon

Professor at the Département de Littérature Comparée, Université de Montréal

Melissa Terras

Director of UCL Centre for Digital Humanities, University College London

Founding Editors

Martin Paul Eve

English, Theatre & Creative Writing, Birkbeck

Dr Caroline Edwards

English, Theatre & Creative Writing, Birkbeck, University of London

View Profile

Website Twitter